miliuc.blogg.se

A korean odyssey 2
A korean odyssey 2











Synopsis (borrowed from Dramapanda who sums it up super well): These 3 protectors are named Sun Wu Kong (the Monkey King), Zhu Ba Jie (Piggy) and Sha Wu Jing (Sandy).

a korean odyssey 2

Being allocated such a task by Buddha himself, he was also given 3 protectors who in return for protecting Xuan Zang will receive atonement for their past sins. The story is based around a Buddhist monk named Xian Zang (or as I knew it growing up Tang San Zang) who must embark on a journey to the West (of Asia) in order to obtain the sacred scripts and texts of Buddhism. Here’s an overview of the original tale, just for those who need a refresher of the tale, or for those who aren’t as familiar with the story. Also, it doesn’t hurt that this drama is a Hong Sister’s creation xDĪnd here, I will share with you my thoughts on how this drama has been going for me, and what I plan to do next. And so, when I heard that this drama would be based loosely on the classic, just set in a more modern setting suited for our time, I was most definitely curious to see how this would go. Some have been fantastic, while others most definitely fall short. Journey to the West has been something that every Chinese kid has grown up with, simply because it’s just been around for that long, and the story always gets a remake every couple of years.

a korean odyssey 2

And number two: the drama is based off a classic story that I’ve grown up watching and reading for as long as I could remember.

a korean odyssey 2

Number one: It is Seung Gi’s comeback drama (god how I’ve missed him!) and so I’ve been meaning to see if he’s still got it (which he has most definitely not failed to do). There is only really two reasons for this. There has been a number of dramas that I’ve been curious to check out and start off the year with, and this one has definitely been on my radar for a while. Hello everyone! I am back with a couple of posts lined up, starting off with this one.













A korean odyssey 2